

# Agenda

## Planning, Finance, Enterprise, and Economic Development Oelwein City Hall, 20 Second Avenue SW, Oelwein, Iowa 5:30 PM

December 19, 2022 Oelwein, Iowa

Mayor: Brett DeVore Mayor Pro Tem: Lynda Payne Council Members: Karen Seeders, Tom Stewart, Matt Weber, Dave Garrigus, Dave Lenz

### Pledge of Allegiance

#### Discussions

- 1. Discussion on the Hotel/Motel request from the Waste Industry Historical Society in the amount of \$5,000.00.
- 2. Discussion on the Hotel/Motel request from Oelwein Celebrations, Inc. in the amount of \$5,000.00 for a celebration request.
- 3. Discussion on the Hotel/Motel request from Oelwein Celebrations, Inc. in the amount of \$10,000.00 for a stage request.

#### Adjournment

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, those requiring accommodation for Council meetings should notify the City Clerk's Office at least 24 hours prior to the meeting at 319-283-5440